Image for SWPL announces re-appointments to their Board of Directors

SWPL announces re-appointments to their Board of Directors

  • General News

The Scottish Women’s Premier League (SWPL) is pleased to confirm that the 20 member clubs of the SWPL elected the five club representatives who will serve on the Board for the next two years at the AGM on Wednesday 5th June 2024.

Fiona McIntyre, SWPL Managing Director, said: “We are pleased to welcome back the club representatives who have all been serving on the SWPL Board since January this year. As per our articles, each club representative sits on the Board for a total of two years and all five chose to seek re-election.

“Clubs have a vital role in the SWPL governance structure and these appointments reinforce that, ensuring clubs hold the representative majority on our Board.

“I look forward to working with them and the whole Board over the next two years to continue to develop the elite women’s game here in Scotland.”

  • Mary Galbraith – Chair
  • Fiona McIntyre – Managing Director
  • Neil Doncaster – SPFL Representative Director
  • James Murray – Non-Executive Director
  • Chris Duffy – Club Appointed Director (SWPL)
  • Donald Gillies – Club Appointed Director (SWPL)
  • Andrew McKinlay – Club Appointed Director (SWPL)
  • Laura Montgomery – Club Appointed Director (SWPL)
  • Phyllis Carroll – Club Appointed Director (SWPL 2)